We spoke to Grime Producer Westy in an exclusive interview [@IsDatYouYeah] [@iLMmedia]

 

We Caught up with Grime producer Westy, and asked him some questions we know many people would like to know the answers for!
Here’s what Happened Our questions will be in Bold Westy’s Replies in ” “

rejb68lj

Question one

How Old are you,Where are you from and what do you do?

“I’m 21, from a place near Norwich called Beccles & I am a music producer.”

Question two

What made you decide to take the route you have in the music industry?

“I just used to love listening to grime with my friends, we would link up every Monday for logan sama’s show then I just started thinking I wanna make beats like the beats I heard and then it all started from there!”

Question 3

What projects have you worked on that you are most proud of?

“My bedroom Takeover LP that opened a lot of doors for me and get me heard by a lot of people I Didn’t expect,DJs were spinning all the tunes and some of the tunes have hit over 150k views online! also the b2b ep with pezmo that done a lot for me too + things like JDZ anthem project and other eps I have done including remix eps like heist, Havana, visions and more”.

Question 4

Who would you most like to work with and why?

“Skepta just simply because he is the most real underground artist and everything he makes is just on point.”

Question 5

What projects can we expect from you in the future?

“I have a couple EPs called Domin8, Clear Vizion, B22 Ep with pezmo pt 2 and then other projects involving MANY artists and eps.”

Question 6

How did you get the Signature is Dat You Yeah Tag?

“I needed a tag badly so I got a guy called dan to send me some and then he sent a few and one said westy is that you and it just worked!”

You can follow Westy on Twitter @IsDatYouYeah

Also you can check him out on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/KieranWestlake

Find Westy’s Latest instrumental here

 

Leave a Reply

